A Cautionary Tale

When you are purchasing an item from a merchant via Paypal, and yours is a confirmed account, always make sure you’ve switched to the correct form of payment before clicking submit. Even when you’re half asleep, catching sales when you should be in bed sleeping. Double check your purchase before you click on that submit button.

 

Ask me how I know.

 

I wanted to purchase a Printer stand as well as a few other household items and got so excited about finally getting the stand, that I neglected this one little step in the process of paying and I paid for it dearly. Wiped out my bank account with and even ran a deficit of almost 100.00USD. Thankfully, I was able to cancel the item in question and I should be getting a refund for the difference in balance within the next few days. I hope anyway.

 

So, Ladies, Gentlemen, Multiforms and Variations Thereupon, be sure to check before you click.

 

Later, Peoples of the Sun! Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

2 thoughts on “A Cautionary Tale

Leave a Reply

