My Writing Practice Commitment

Back on Day Three of this grand venture, it was suggested by TPTB that we all commit to a writing practice of our own choosing. It was recommended that we spend no less than fifteen minutes a day writing. Honestly, I’ve been struggling to figure out what to write about in the time since that e-mail hit my inbox. I think I’ve got it now though.

 

For a minimum of one hour per day, I am going to work on my story. It dovetails quite nicely with this in that I don’t have to publish anything I don’t want to. I am essentially writing in the filler for the story, so it’s definitely coherent writing practice. Doing it this way forces me to work on the story daily, which is something I should be doing anyway. Plus, this gives me a good chance to practice for NaNoWriMo.

 

I’m going to go work some more on the shawl now. As soon as I’ve successfully connected the second cake of yarn to the project, I’m going to do a bit of late night/early morning writing.

 

Thanks for listening! Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

