New Day, New Cake of Yarn

And then there were four. I’m currently working on the second of five cakes of yarn in the making of the October Rust Birthday Shawl. Things are going quite smoothly and I’m attaching with no issues. I might take a picture once I’m a little further along in the crocheting but not now. Even though it is eventually going to be rather large, I consider this the portable project. This is the project I’ll take with me to Doctor’s appointments to work on. It’s easier to work with due to only having one cake of yarn attached rather than more than one like the Rainstorm II socks. I will get back to them…eventually, but right now, I’m enjoying crocheting.

 

In other news, I joined another social network. Unlike ones I’ve joined in the past, this one looks promising. It’s a social network for people who are non-monogamous as well as allies. It’s called openlove.community and this is my profile on the site. I have to say, I’m really looking forward to seeing how this one develops. If you add me, please, let me know where you’re coming from.

 

Last night, I did Day Six of the Writing Assignment. It was pretty cool. We were asked to write about the most interesting people or person we’ve met within the past year. I chose characters from the story I’m writing. I tried to get as in depth as I could about them considering I haven’t come close to finishing the story. This story I’m writing is about the formation of a Poly family from the perspective of a young mother who is involved in the relationship.

 

At least, that’s what I’m trying for. I do give glimpses into other people’s train of thought during the formation of the story. Currently, this story doesn’t even have more than a working title. I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it. It does flow rather well and my friends who’ve read it have all said that they like it. I did make a commitment to work on it for a minimum of one hour per day. I’m hoping to get the whole thing completed before September, so I can gear up for NaNoWriMo.

 

It’s 69F out today. Ugh, how disgusting. I miss the Winter even as I know that plants need the warmth to grow and produce the foods I like to eat. I don’t know how much more my allergies can take though. I’ve been coughing and sneezing up a storm since it warmed up. Crying face

 

That’s enough rambling for me. Growing a Greener World is on television.

 

Take care, Peoples of the Sun! Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

