Finished the October Rust Birthday Shawl!!!!!

This 100% wool shawl took me from the 2nd of April 2015 until the 24th of April 2015 to complete. Its made with mostly Knit Picks Swish Tonal in the colorway Wine Tasting. The edging is Lion Brand’s Superwash Merino Cashmere in the colorway Green Tea. I began and ended it on Type O Negative’s October Rust album too. I haven’t blocked it yet but it is huge now. I might just leave it as it is since the overall shape and condition of it is good. I don’t know if I could handle it if it were bigger than this.

 

More pictures:

 

 

For my next trick, I’m going to work on three projects at once. The Cosmos Doily Madness – Black Doilies, the Keepsake Lace Shawl in purple acrylic thread (good grief!) and the Rainstorm II socks. I’m hoping to get all of this done by July. Well, the doilies, I could bust those out in two days or less actually. The other stuff, July. The doilies, Mid-May?

 

This is the first I’ve written in my blog in almost a week. Hi! I’ve been nervous beyond reason regarding a banking snafu that recently got rectified. So, I’m hoping to get back to writing tonight or sooner.

 

Well, I’d better get to those Cosmos Doilies while I have the light.

 

Later! Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

