Random Mayflies

Hello Everyone!

 

It has been some time since I last posted. Mostly, I was just navigating some heady NRE for one of my upcoming dates. Hopefully, all the phone talking and e-mail writing will be matched by good in person chemistry. I hope so, I like this person as much as The Bloke. So much so, I might need to give him a codename for this blog and vlog.

 

The other date makes my belly do somersaults. This person is very intense and usually leaves me feeling giddy. We lost contact and recently reconnected, so we’re going out as well to see where we stand with each other.

 

Not much else has been happening. Just taking care of the household and avoiding crafting. I have been vlogging though and, in particular, my latest vlog speaks volumes as to where my head is right at this moment.

 

I, KaliTime Camaralzman, have finally gotten my Aerogarden. I scraped the bottom of my pet bank accounts and caught a good reduced price offering but I finally got it. Party smile

I am currently growing my own herbs. I am growing the Gourmet Herbs seed pod kit that came with the Aerogarden Ultra LED I bought. The seeds included are two types of Basil (Thai and Genovese), Cilantro, Chives, Curly Leafed Parsley, Dill and Mint. So far, two of the seedlings (the Basils) are coming up already and I am only two days into growing them. That’s fast. It’s usually at least twice that amount of time for Basil Seedlings to come up. I’m so happy right now. I’m really hoping that they’ll all grow to their full potentials.

 

I was so nervous about getting this thing in one piece via the delivery driver that I neglected to post two vlogs to this blog. Consider this rectified today. Due to YouTube’s API being too snooty for my remote poster, I’ll be posting links today.

 

The first is my longest vlog to date. Almost half an hour of time. In it, I read Ray Bradbury’s The Screaming Woman.

 

The second is me waxing ecstatic about my new Aerogarden Ultra LED.

 

It has also been some time since I hit upon my Goodreads account. I left Girl With The Dragon Tattoo about a little over midway through it a few weeks ago. I might finish it tonight if I don’t talk with anyone.

 

First thing’s first though. I need to get to these projects. I haven’t touched that the Cosmos Madness Doilies since 28 April. Even after I promised myself I would let no external events influence my crafting unless they were dire. While the Baltimore situation was bad, it wasn’t personally dire for me as I live quite a distance away from the center of action. So, I’m looking at the doily right now. One is getting finished today and the other tomorrow afternoon. It’s that small of a project that I should be able to complete both in that timeframe.

 

I also still have a moderate case of Writer’s Block keeping me from writing more on Melusine, John and Melanie. I’m going to bust through that and all the backlogged writing assignments this week.

 

My soil babies are doing very well too. I’ve restricted their water/fertilizer access from three times a week to once a week as needed with no fertilizer. I’m going for flowers! The only plant getting full on fertilizer at this point is the Lemongrass as it’s a heavy feeder. All the others are getting plain water as needed.

 

I’ve also, after much delay, potted the pineapple babies. They’re the Three Musketeers of my plant babies. Each day, I spritz them with a bit of water on their leaves. So far, they’re looking fantastic. I have high hopes that they’ll survive and thrive.

 

Well, that’s about it for today. Hopefully, I’ll have something outstanding and exciting for you all tomorrow and every day after that. Later! Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

2 thoughts on “Random Mayflies

  1. I’ve wondered about the Aerogarden for a long time. Let me know how it does over time. BTW – if you hadn’t said so, I’d have never know that was a nightie.

    Liked by 1 person

    • So far, it’s working. I have Basil coming up. It’s nice and quiet and offers me a bit of extra light, which is nice. I’ll definitely keep you posted on how it does. 🙂

      I’m quick to go to my nightgown when I’m in the house. Most of my nightgowns are comfortable cotton ones I got from Land’s End. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

