The Best of Intentions

I am planning on making a toy for my friend’s kid. She likes Hippos and I’ve found what seemed to be the perfect pattern. It’s not cartoonish or outlandish. It actually looks like a Hippopotamus. Just one problem. This pattern is written very strangely. No matter how I crochet it, I keep getting the wrong counts. It’s got to be me though because others have breezed through this thing with no problems. So, unless I ask them for help, I am left frustrated by this toy pattern. I would just make her a bear but she really REALLY likes Hippos.

 

In other news, I am ridiculously happy lately. No, it’s nothing to do with the change in weather (I’m more a Winter fan) or the Bipolar Disorder (I’m medication compliant and stable). I am happy because I’ve been talking, daily, to a guy I met on OKCupid. I still haven’t figured out a good code name to give him for this blog yet but know that he is deeply cared about by this Netizen. This doesn’t take one iota of care away from my feelings for the Handsome Man or anyone else. It’s just expanded my heart’s capacity to cherish relationships. I’ve been catching myself smiling lately and have just been so happy. Quite a heady experience.

 

The Aerogarden of Hope, as I have been calling it, finally has a 100% germination rate. I peeked in on the Curly Parsley this morning and found a little seedling looking back at me. So, I’m very happy. Coincidentally, this is the new vlog. It was filmed prior to the appearance of the Curly Parsley.

 

The water changing/add nutrients day is two days away. I’m looking forward to finally using my siphon for something practical. I promised the Maternal Parental I’d show her how the siphon is used. It still floors me that she doesn’t know what a siphon is. I may look a video up on YouTube so she doesn’t think it Black Magic and run away from the process.

 

Shockingly, this is the second thing I’ve written today and the fifth thing this week. I think the Writer’s Block may finally be melting. I hope the dam bursts on it soon. I have a backlog of writing prompts and a story to work on.

 

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to try to make use of the remaining daylight by making an attempt on this black doily.

 

Have a fantastic day! Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

