What A Difference A Day Makes…

Well, six days to be precise. At any moment, my friend will be banging on my bedroom door looking for fresh herbs to include in his delectable dishes. After all, I did promise him use of the herbs I’m growing.

 

Most of these can be propagated via cuttings. You just know I’m going to do it. The Mint and the two Basils are going to be cut as soon as they’re big enough, dipped in rooting hormone and stuck in my window’s sunniest spots until they sprout roots. Then, I’m putting them in pots and hoping for the best. I still don’t know what kind of mint this is but I’m hoping for peppermint or something equally strong. I have never had natural Spearmint but, if it tastes anything like the spearmint I’m used to tasting, I’m not interested.

 

Prior to this, I’ve never had luck with Genovese Basil. I don’t know if it was the soil I was using, the seeds I bought or just me but it always died on me before it had a chance to grow more than two true leaves. As to the Thai Basil, I’ve never grown it before. So, this is quite a new experience for me smelling the scent of it.

 

Not much is happening today. About the most shocking thing I’ve done, apart from taking all the old leaves off of my scented Pelargoniums is drinking eight cups of water. Oh yeah, I also made some Lemongrass Tea this morning for Breakfast. It was quite delicious.

 

I’m going to do something out of left field considering my past few weeks of non-writing. I’m going to make an attempt on the Melusine story tonight. I’m going to give it six good hours of my time. If it doesn’t come out of my brain within that time, I’ll put it up for the night and try again tomorrow. I really need to get back into gear vis a vis my writing. This is a story I really want to finish. I desperately want to see these characters blossom. Hopefully, my creative juices will be flowing abundantly tonight and everyday hereafter.

 

That’s all I’ve got for blogging. Have a fantastic day. Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

