Say Hello To My Little Friends

As you can see, I’m making a voodoo doll…no. Just kidding. Actually, this is the as yet unfinished Birthday Buddy Bunny for my little cousin. I’m hoping to get her finished by tonight and mailed off by Saturday. I’m incredibly tired right now though. So, I may have to ship it Priority and hope it gets there on or before her birthday.

 

In other news, my Aerogarden has shown quite significant growth among its plants. It’s almost unrecognizable from three weeks ago. Surprised smile

 

 

The Chives haven’t changed much but everything else is shooting up quite nicely. I will admit to eating a few…or more…of the leaves off of these plants over the past few weeks. Part of it was pruning, part of it was my being hungry. That’s all about to change though.

 

Starting today, I am not going to do anything to the Aerogarden of Hope except give it water. I want to see how far this machine can go as far as sustaining plants. Better to find it out now with the much less fickle herbs than when I get the tomatoes and peppers sitting in the Aerogarden.

 

I did a vlog on the Aerogarden of Hope’s progress tonight but I’m really not happy with the quality of it. So, I’m going to shoot another video tomorrow once I’ve gotten some rest. I’ve been up the past day and a half transferring most of the media on my computer to BD-RE disks. It is exhaustive, mind numbing, boring and tiring work but someone’s got to do it. Now that some 300gb of space is free on my computer, I can relax and enjoy how much more quickly it goes. I can also take my now portable media and look at it on a Bluray player if I so desire to.

 

Is everyone else ready for the upgrade to Windows 10? Apparently, I am. I got a special message from Microsoft offering me the opportunity to upgrade to WinX for free. Yeah, I know. I thought it was a scam or something too but it’s apparently genuine. I guess they got sick of the people holding on to 3.1 all these years. Joke. Hopefully, it won’t be a total cluster… of a situation with the upgrade. Embarrassed smile

 

This is actually the first time I’m keeping up with everyone on an upgrade in Windows. Normally, I stay on an OS version for years…possibly a decade or more. Don’t ask me about Windows 98…please. Crying face

 

Oh yeah….confession time. I recently bought some stuff from Knit Picks. Now, given both my yarn and book diet until 2017, I’m pretty ashamed of myself right now. I was supposed to refrain from buying either of these things until January 2017. The only thing I could have sort of justified was the purchase of the Shawl Pin I got. Though, I’m giving serious thought to re-evaluating this whole Yarn diet thing. I make regular trips very close to my LYS now and it would be a shame to wait until 2017 to go there when they have such good reviews and yummy yarns. So, I think I’m going to cancel the yarn diet and keep the book diet. Party smile

 

Got the Maternal Parental the three part series That’s Entertainment! and it’s a combination birthday/Mother’s day gift. This is her first Bluray.

 

Oh man, I am so tired.

 

Good night, Peoples of the Sun. Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

