Drunken Giraffes

Over the past week and a half, I’ve really been sleeping heavily. I don’t know what’s causing it but, at times, I get up only to go back to bed. Not cool. One day, I slept more than sixteen hours. 😯😣😴:'(

There’s no known cause for this. I go to bed at a regular reasonable time and I sleep most of the night.

I really don’t like these sleeping patterns as they interfere with other things I want to do during the day.

Tonight, I’m trying a different approach. I’m going to see if I can reboot my sleep cycle by staying up all night. It is my hope that, through this effort, I will regain some semblance of my former regular schedule.

Onward and upward.

The latest picture of the Equality Salsa Garden of Hope.

My babies have flowers and the tomatoes have had their first pruning. All that remains is watching them grow, bloom, set fruit and harvesting tomatoes and jalapeño peppers.

I’m a bit worried for my friend. If you’re reading this, know that you’re on the minds and in the hearts of people here in the Casa de KaliTime.

Well, time for me to read my book. Right now, I’m listening to Marilyn Manson’s Mechanical Animals album and I fully intend to read Ellis Peters’ The Virgin in the Ice. Interesting mix.

Well, good night, Everyone! 😆💚🌈

4 thoughts on “Drunken Giraffes

  1. I hope the staying up works to reset your sleep pattern. It sometimes works for me.

    Do your aeroplants need to be hand pollinated? Just wondering how they set fruit.

    This is amusing – I’m trying to type, and the cat keeps pressing the shift lock key. I’m doing my best to ignore it – the last thing I need is to react so she learns it gets her attention. It’s kind of hard to do, though.

    In other news, some friends stopped over this weekend (some I barely knew), cleaned up the worst areas inside, cut my grass, and said they would come back next Sunday to do mare cleaning and yard upkeep. And one of them used to fix golf carts, and will help me see if mine is worth fixing, and doing so, if I buy the parts. I am over the moon about all of this.

    You know the Jewish myth about God giving Noah the rainbow as a sign of hope and a promise? I feel like these people are my rainbow.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve worked out what’s wrong with me. Sinus/possibly more infection. Hence the sleeping.

      Yes, the Aerogarden plants need human intervention for the purposes of pollenation.

      Awwwww!

      Wow, that sounds awesome!

      I’m so happy for you! 😁😀😃😄

      I’ve got to go now, my head is full of snot. 😢

      Like

Leave a Reply

