A Snip Here and a Cut There

Greetings, Peoples of the Sun. This is my Aerogarden as of the 12th of August 2015. I’ve done a bit of pruning on the pepper and a lot of pruning on the tomato plants. As a result, the tomatoes are finally starting to catch up with the pepper plant. Previously, they were too choked with leaves to do much growing. Hopefully, they’ll both get their own places in the light before the pepper swamps everything. I’d rather them jockey for their own position in the hood light than cut them back. I’m a total wuss when it comes to cutting my plant babies. Below are the results of the pruning and my photo bombing big toe. It’s a shame that this stuff isn’t edible. Quite a bit came out of this pruning session.

 

 

Nothing much is happening right now. I’m knitting on the sweater for the Maternal Parental while I pine for the loss of my patterned credit card. Not that my credit card is actually lost, no. The replacement the issuer sent doesn’t have the pattern I chose for it eleven years ago when I first got it. It’s just a regular metallic gray color now. I has a sad over the loss of my tribal patterning. Sad smile

 

I’m not completely broken up though. It still works just the same, only with added security features. I guess this is one more signal that I’m becoming a more mature individual. A boring credit card with no pattern on it. Feh.

 

Today is Friday. Wahoo! If it weren’t for the beg-a-thon on PBS, I’d be looking forward to cooking shows tomorrow but, such as it is, I have extended time to look at my new favorite movie, Legion, followed up by my other new favorite movie, Priest. Both star Paul Bettany in some hardcore roles. I think they’re worth watching. Plus, the awesome Kevin Durand is in Legion.

 

I also have another sad to report. My Genovese basil is dying. I had to Bio-Neem it due to an infestation of Fungus Gnats. So, I have one replacement cutting I made downstairs. If this plant in my room doesn’t recover, it’ll be the beta for the dead plant. I should just start afresh with new seeds but I’m sentimental about plants. Regardless of their condition, these are my first Aerogarden babies.

 

Everything else is doing great. I’m slowly plugging along with projects. The sun is shining and the air conditioner is keeping the heat outside at bay.

 

Life is good. Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

