I’m a Tomato Mommy!

 

These are my first tomatoes. There are three others that look to be fertilized. Oh joy. Oh joy. I am so happy right now.

 

This marks the first time I have grown a tomato. I was so unsure as to whether this was a developing tomato that I had to ask for confirmation from my friends. Thankfully, they were more knowledgeable than I concerning developing tomato fruit.

 

Peppers, on the other hand, I have a handle on.

 

Yep, these are a few of my pepper babies. This is quite a prolific plant. I count no less than thirty flowers on here so far with at least ten fruit in various stages of development. I’m shaking it daily, so it can be pollinated even more. You’re welcome, Allergies. I’m hoping for as many fruit as I can possibly get.

 

I am also hoping for my tomatoes to catch up with the pepper plant growth wise. They’re a little over half the height of the pepper plant at the present. Hopefully, within a few weeks, they will have grown and thickened up quite a bit, as well as produced some lovely tomatoes. I trimmed them quite a bit due to their being choked up with excess leaves. That’s actually when I found the tomatoes.

 

Tomorrow is the day I do the siphon and refill of the water in the Aerogarden. I’m taking what’s presently in the tank and watering my soil babies as an experiment. There are nutrients in the water still and, rather than let it go to waste, I figured I’d use it on my other plants. Believe me, a watering is long overdue around here. Two plants are dead due to the heat.

 

About the only other thing I’ve been doing lately is working on the Caregiver’s Cardigan for The Maternal Parental.

 

Don’t ask me what row I’m on because I totally forgot. The pattern I’m using measures in inches and/or centimeters and I’m about 4” into it.

 

That’s enough rambling. I’m going to go to bed now. Later.

2 thoughts on “I’m a Tomato Mommy!

Leave a Reply

