Busy Busy Bee

I have been quite busy lately. In addition to watching ALL THE MOVIES, I have been either harvesting fruit or watching flowers growing on my various plants. I’ve also been gearing up for NaNoWriMo and last but not least, I’ve been knitting and crocheting on projects.

 

First up are my socks that I call Rainstorm II. I’ve been technically working on these things since February. I hope to have them completed before the end of the week.

 

Next comes the Healing Hobbes Doll I’ve made for my cousin. The pattern for this doll may be found via a link on its Ravelry page. I switched it up a bit and used 12mm Darice plastic eyes instead of sewing on felt.

 

I haven’t been working on the Caregiver’s Cardigan like I should. Hopefully, once I’m finished with other projects, I can focus on it when I’m not writing.

 

Another pattern that has attracted my interest is the Keepsake Lace Shawl. I started making this one back in April but I messed up somewhere along the way and have to frog it before restarting. I’m doing this shawl in Bernat’s Handicrafter’s Crochet Thread in the colorway Orchid, which is kind of a dark purple.

 

I have also finally managed to get the pelargoniums to bloom. The flowers are coming in day by day, little by little. I’m really hoping for a red flower. The one coming in below looks to be a salmon color.

 

Plus, in the realm of resurrected from the pit of Doom, I give you the Little Boy Blue Blanket. For reasons I won’t go into, I’m going to be working on this one to completion.

 

Hopefully, I’ll get all of this completed by December and I’ll be able to relax and work on…the In Love With Color Throw.

 

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have work to do, horrid movies to watch, and tea to drink. Later.

2 thoughts on “Busy Busy Bee

Leave a Reply

