It’s Getting Real Rather Quickly

I had quite forgotten I’d finished a significantly long (for me) story at around this time of year in 2013. Thank you, Facebook’s On This Day, for reminding me. I’m going to take that as a positive indicator that I can do NaNoWriMo and stop panicking.

 

Also, new vlog coming up soon-ish. I got a 128gb card for my phone which freed up my 64gb card (999 minutes) for my camcorder rather than the 2gb (30 minutes) card I was using. Now, it’s only battery life holding me up and my camcorder can film while plugged in so…it’s just a question of finding a good angle to position the camera or cord with length to make that possible.

 

Yesterday was the twenty-seventh anniversary of the death of one of my greatest friends. She died in a fire in 1988 ten days shy of her eighth birthday. For the first time since then, I haven’t gotten hyper morbid or super depressed. I suppose that’s progress? When I finish this novel, I’ll see about dedicating it to her memory.

 

Come 15 October, I’m not going to be online as much as I normally am as I’m fully dedicated to completing this novel. I’ll try to check in from time to time though and I’ll definitely be back after 30 November hopefully with a completed book under my proverbial belt.

 

The Rainstorm II socks are a little over half complete now. I should have them done just in time for my semi-hiatus. I sincerely hope, because everything except dear ones, eating, bathing, and other necessities is getting put on hold starting 15 October.

 

 

Anyone got any good writing music recommendations to keep me motivated during this?

 

Oh yes, I’m getting a newer, better desk on Wednesday. Finally! Yay!

 

I’m lugging 124lbs of material up my stairs by myself tomorrow before doing a two person effort by my lonesome. I reckon I’m good for it though as I’ve previously put together the television stand mostly by myself and two bookcases completely by myself and they’re all by the same manufacturer, South Shore.

 

I think that’s everything. I wish you all the best during this month and a half of minimal communication. Now I go to knit. Later!

Leave a Reply

