Celebrating Success

I am so not letting this illness get me down. Instead, I’m going to wax ecstatic about all the things growing in my room as well as the achievements I’ve accomplished.

 

First, an achievement.

 

Four chicken pot pies! If the swipes of tastings are anything to go by, they’re pretty tasty too. I wish I could eat some but they’re not for the household. They’re for the Maternal Parental’s brother and sister.

 

I would have included the Peanut Butter cookies I made along with them but…they sort of got eaten up. On well. Better luck next time.

 

In the realm of gardening, I’ve gotten a monster crop of Jalapeno peppers coming in (vlog coming tomorrow).

Also included is a little junior partner in the Equality Salsa Garden. Ladies, Gentlemen, Multiforms, and Variations Thereupon, I present to you the first developing tomato in my garden.

 

 

In the realm of crafting, I completed one last project, the little Yummy Yoda, prior to the beginning of NaNoWriMo prep for me.

Not bad for a first go at the pattern. I’m going to get some more DK weight yarn in various colors to see how well I can do on making the other figures.

 

The other projects I was working on prior to the beginning of NaNoWriMo Prep will just have to wait forty five days on my desk.

 

Speaking of the writing… I have my Novel title, summary and brief excerpt up on the NaNoWriMo site. I have absolutely nothing else except for a randomly written filling of the world of my story. I live in hope though as I have fifteen more days in this month and another whole month in November to write this out. I’m trying not to procrastinate, like I normally do, but it’s only making me do just that.

 

I’m going to make a revised schedule for myself tomorrow. Either that, or stick to the one I have up on my wall. I still have loads more research to do and characters to create. Wish me good luck.

2 thoughts on “Celebrating Success

Leave a Reply

