Last Day of NaNoWriMo 2015

National Novel Writing Month 2015 is almost over but my writing escapades have only just begun. This was my first time doing this and I’m presently 139 pages into my novel, Forsaken Paladins, with so much more to go but I’m looking forward to the unfolding story as I write it. I’ve even done a foray into illustrations to make my own cover art.

I’m grateful to the NaNoWriMo team for sustaining this mission of creative writing for people from all walks of life. Without this as a tentative goal, I don’t think I would have made it to the point I am at now. I’ve never written more than 13,000 words in one document in my entire life and that was for a story. Now, I’ve got more than 60,000 under my belt. Something inside me has changed, thanks to NaNoWriMo and my own efforts, and I am very appreciative of this change.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I must get back to writing. I’m determined to finish this book, however much writing I have to do.

2 thoughts on “Last Day of NaNoWriMo 2015

Leave a Reply

