Flotsam Musings

 

NaNo may be over but revisions are coming up and I’m no further along in my writing than the last day. I really must take some time out of my days to write a few words. I also have the other story I promised to work on to look at again. Hopefully, I will get some of this completed and or at least worked on after I finish this doll I’m working on.

Time management skills just fly out of the window when one is enamored, I suppose. The very act of concerning oneself for another person’s well being is enough to disrupt the entire process of creativity. Still, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

On to other matters before I lose my train of thought in a puddle of love.

Pictured above is the first blooming I’ve seen on the second or lesser tomato plant in the Aerogarden of Hope. Both plants are getting very large and are filling in the space where the Jalapeno pepper plant once was quite nicely. I’ve already shaken the flowers up, so I should start getting (fingers crossed) tomatoes within a few week’s time.

All the other plants are growing very well as well. I’m teetering on the brink of buying another Aerogarden so I can have fresh herbs again. I really loved that and the Aerogarden Bounty looks like such an interesting model to have. The Maternal Parental also wants a lesser model Aerogarden so she can have fresh Kale.

I finally have the yarn for Sam’s Boba Fett amigurumi doll. I hope to get to making it today after I finish Mike’s Hobbes doll.

I’ve even managed to make The Maternal Parental a hat finally.

It’s hard to tell because I have it on a purple chair but it’s in that Claret yarn she picked out ages ago for her scarf and hat set. I’ve yet to make her the matching scarf but I will do before it gets cold. Lately, we’ve been having near 60 – 70 fahrenheit days. Not much call for a hat in that kind of weather.

Much to my chagrin, I still have yet to make my own stuff for Winter. This is getting ridiculous with how long it is taking me to get this done. I have a bunch of yarn for the task, so I’ll get to it ASAP. I don’t want to be freezing cold while everyone else has scarves, hats, and gloves on.

In the meantime, back to work. Later.

4 thoughts on “Flotsam Musings

Leave a Reply

