I Am On The Waitlist!!!!!

May I present a “Yay” with a “Hey” and a “Yay Hey Hey”?

 

I finally got in contact with the Community Gardens Liaison for this region and got put on the waitlist for getting a plot at my local community garden. Apparently, the waitlist is quite long but I am willing, nay, eager to wait if it means I get a plot by the end of it all. According to the nice woman I talked with, there is a priority for senior citizens as they’re accessible plots designed for people with disabilities and mobility issues. I’m cool with that. Sooner or later, I’ll get a plot. Once I get it, I’m not letting it go. *tenacious growl*

 

I am so overjoyed just to be on the waitlist.

 

In other news, I’m getting the Aerogarden Bounty today. Henceforth, it shall be known as the Aerogarden of Serendipity. I got it on sale, mere hours before the sale was to run out, thanks to a friend who showed interest in getting an Aerogarden that I happened to have. Despite choosing the cheapo five to eight day Free Shipping option, it came within two days of ordering it. Fortuitous, yes?

 

Today also happens to be the last water change I do for the Aerogarden of Hope before I clean it out and sell it on.

 

In recognition of all the hard work the Aerogarden of Hope has done, I’ve made a video to say goodbye. (YouTube link)

 

Nothing much else is happening right now. Just the construction of the Boba Fett figurine and the Child-Bearer’s Cardigan Part Deux via crocheting.

 

Have a fantastic day, All!

2 thoughts on “I Am On The Waitlist!!!!!

Leave a Reply

