I Got It!!!!!

2016-02-26 14.07.04

 

A sneak peak of the new Aerogarden of Serendipity’s box…and my Kindle. Yes, I read a lot. Don’t judge. wlEmoticon-rollingonthefloorlaughing.png

 

I just got this today, 26 February. I’ll be setting it up on or before 13 March 2016. I’m waiting, not so patiently, for the tomatoes to ripen in the old Ultra LED garden before I can begin procedures to clean it out one last time. From there, it will go to its new home with a good local friend.

 

I have my heating vents closed (it’s Winter here) so the tomatoes will have the proper temperature to ripen in. I can only top off the reservoir with icy cold water to bring the ambient temperature in the vessel down to acceptable levels. Even so, two are already showing signs of ripening as I type this. The rest of the larger ones are beginning to turn whitish, while the smaller green ones grow bigger by the hour.

 

So, for now, I’m just twiddling my thumbs waiting for these fruit to turn red. It would be a real shame if, at the end of this, I had to cut these plants down without harvesting this fruit. There’s at least thirty fruit between the two vines. Regardless of my reticence, 12 March is the cut off day for these plants and this Ultra LED.

 

Thanks for reading. Please, enjoy your day.

 

wlEmoticon-rollingonthefloorlaughing.pngwlEmoticon-redheart.pngwlEmoticon-redrose.png

 

2 thoughts on “I Got It!!!!!

  1. Well, for ones that don’t ripen in time, there’s putting them on sunny windowsill, in a sealed paper bag with an apple, or fired green tomatoes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

