Resplendent Day

Tomatoes

 

I have tomatoes coming in. Yes. Oh yes. At least fourteen cherry tomatoes are going to develop on this stocky little plant from the flowers I’ve been vigorously shaking on a daily basis. The reason I know this to be true is due to the fact that one flower came off because of my overenthusiastic shaking program and, when I pulled the blossom out to check the development of the tomato, it was on its way to becoming a new fruit.

 

So, I am going more cautiously now but I am still shaking daily until I get confirmation of fruiting in the form of blossom drop off. This is happening on the forty-five day old plant. The second, twenty-nine day younger plant is just starting to branch out. I should be docking it within the next two weeks or so once it gets bigger.

 

I am so excited to be growing tomatoes again. I loved doing it the last time notwithstanding the difficulty in getting them to fruit compared with peppers. When I grew the Jalapeno peppers, the flowers practically pollinated themselves whenever I walked past the Aerogarden. The tomatoes, on the other hand, require a good shake and/or usage of the pollinator to get good results in fruit maturity rates. I don’t mind, considering I love doing this. It is just something I’ve noticed.

 

Rainstorm II Socks

 

These socks are, at long last, nearing completion. I’ve knitted late into the night on them several nights this past week and I’ve finally made progress on them with only eighteen more rounds to do before I start closing for the toes. In future, I am not going to delay when making socks for myself. I am going to work on them right away, as often as possible and as long as possible until they are completed. Hopefully, this will keep me from having such a longstanding WIP.

 

There is more but I’m putting it in my hand written journal. Thanks for reading. Have a great day.

2 thoughts on “Resplendent Day

  1. notice your skype is on, but its more like summer here than winter, want some of the rain ? i would of written sooner but sunday to my monday i had heat stroke and nonexistant sleep. How are you?

    Like

    • Yeah, I put it on my phone so it’s “always on” even though it doesn’t always tell me when I get messages.

      Wow, that’s serious. How are you feeling now?

      I’m doing okay. Just stressed. Been working through a lot of psychological baggage recently.

      Like

Leave a Reply

