The Colors of the Best Laid Plans…

In Love With Color Throw

First, let me get this out of the way. I’ve finally completed the In Love With Color Throw designed by Jessie Rayot. This pattern took me a total time of six months to make. I got most of it done from 25 November 2016 through 31 December 2016. That was me crocheting the motifs. I then put this WIP down and didn’t pick it up again before May, when the bug finally bit me to get it completed.

 

At first, I was going to whipstitch it together but my more exhausted nature got the better of me and I single crocheted it all together instead. From there came the epic long crocheting of the border rounds. I love this pattern so much! I was up for three and a half days just non-stop crocheting. I was anxious to get it done. I watched documentary after documentary and podcast after podcast on YouTube to get me through. Finally, on the 13th of May, it was completed. Yay.

 

I can’t wait to do the next one. Rolling on the floor laughing

 

Not much else is happening in the Realm of KaliTime. As I said earlier, I have been getting into YouTube more. I may even make a video. Who knows?

 

I’m back to volunteering. Though I will not say where. Technically, I am volunteering at four places. I am waiting for the call from one of the places. Two of the places are pretty much Homebound stuff that I, as a (struggling to not be an) agoraphobic can do with ease. It is mostly knitting and crocheting. The other two places are Brick and Mortar, so to speak, and I’m actually excited about participating with them.

 

Something did come up recently that made me give a second thought to an old idea I’d brushed aside as irrational years ago. I was watching a podcast interview where the interviewee mentioned the teaching certification classes offered by the Craft Yarn Council. I had considered doing this years ago but, due to my notoriously low self-esteem, I immediately pushed the idea away and went for everything else despite everything else not being as suitable. My self-esteem is better now. I’m not doing the Can-Can on a high-wire but I’m not in the dumps either.

 

So, I’m going to save up and do the correspondence courses.

 

I look at it like this:

  • It will be skills under my belt.
  • It will be bankable money.
  • I can work my own hours.
  • I can choose my own clientele.
  • I can get a job at a yarn store.
  • It’ll be enriching mentally.
  • It’ll be a challenge intellectually.
  • It’ll be psychologically boosting.
  • It’ll expand my skills.

 

Now, I just have to find a way to pull this money together.

 

I think that might be enough writing for me tonight. As I mentioned previously, not much has been happening in my life. I’ll come back when something more has happened to warrant writing. Until the next time, have a safe and fantastic journey around the Sun. Take care, my friends. Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

