But Wait… There’s More

So, I’m already determined to do the Craft Yarn Council correspondence courses. However, the more I read into it (and believe me, I have been reading into it!), the more beneficial it appears to be for me to join The Crochet Guild of America and The Knitting Guild Association because…Networking opportunities and Discounts on all the courses.

 

They also have Master level courses in their respective craft’s proficiency. I would do well to take these courses too. While I get a lot of crafting in, and could certainly practice on my own, having a structured learning environment and someone to ask questions of would be very helpful for my academic growth and professional development. These courses offer both, as well as the Networking opportunities that someone just starting out would definitely need.

 

There’s also the social aspect. I’d finally have a group of people to hang around who share similar interests in Fiber Arts. That is to say outside of the realm of the Internet. I am determined to get this done, one step at a time, and successfully complete these goals. Then, and only then, I will take the Craft Yarn Council’s correspondence courses.

 

Again, this comes back to the big question: Cashy money. Barring supplies for the tests (assuming they don’t provide supplies), I’m just going to have to cut corners somewhere (mirthless chuckle) in order to provide the application fees for these courses.

 

My best bet is to start putting myself out there for neighborhood chores or something. I also have the ability to make afghans and blankets now. Those usually fetch a good price. I’ll just come up with my own take on a simple design like a Granny Square blanket or something.

 

You know, it is times like these that I wish I knew how to effectively knit fine lace? That never goes out of style. One shawl could go a long way towards paying for all of these classes.

 

I am determined to get these goals achieved. So, they will be achieved. Until the next time, have a safe and fantastic journey around the Sun. Take care, my friends. Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

